Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, Dave Matthews Band, Soundgarden Among 16 Rock Hall Nominees


Whitney Houston, the Notorious B.I.G., Dave Matthews Band, and Soundgarden were among the first-time nominees announced for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's class of 2020. As the AP notes, acts are eligible 25 years after the release of their first commercial recording. Below are all 16 nominees, while the inductees will be announced in January:

  1. Whitney Houston
  2. Notorious B.I.G.
  3. Dave Matthews Band
  4. Motorhead
  5. Pat Benatar
  6. Soundgarden
  7. The Doobie Brothers
  8. T. Rex
  9. Thin Lizzy
  10. Nine Inch Nails
  11. Judas Priest
  12. Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  13. Depeche Mode
  14. Kraftwerk
  15. MC5
  16. Todd Rundgren