Logo

Kendrick Lamar and SZA to headline 'TDE: The Championship Tour'

January 22, 2018

Hip-hop superstar Kendrick Lamar — whose seven 2018 Grammy Awards nominations include Album and Record of the Year nods — has announced his “TDE: The Championship Tour” dates.

He’ll be accompanied by six other acts who also record for the Top Dawg Entertainment record label, including the innovative R&B singer SZA, who has five Grammy nominations going into next Sunday’s awards fete. Both Lamar and SZA are scheduled to perform during the Grammy telecast.

The other artists in the TDE tour lineup include ScHoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, SiR and Lance Skiiiwalker.

The tour kicks off May 4 in Vancouver and concludes June 16 in Pittsburgh. It includes at least three California dates, including May 6 at Oakland’s Oracle Arena, May 10 at The Forum in Los Angeles and May 13 at San Diego’s Mattress Firm Amphitheatre.

All tour dates and cities appear below.

Tickets go on sale to the general public Friday at noon local time at ticketmaster.com.

A pre-sale for American Express card members in select cities on the tour runs from 10 a.m. Tuesday to noon Thursday local time.

Ticket prices for the May 13 San Diego concert range from $29.50 to $149.50 each, plus service charges.

“TDE: The Championship Tour” dates

Fri. May 04 Vancouver, BC* Rogers Arena

Sat. May 05 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre

Sun. May 06 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

Tue. May 08 Oakland, CA* Oracle Arena

Thu. May 10 Los Angeles, CA* The Forum

Sun. May 13 San Diego, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre

Mon. May 14 Phoenix, AZ Ak. Chin Pavilion

Tue. May 15 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater

Thu. May 17 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion

Fri. May 18 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater

Sat. May 19 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented by Huntsman

Tue. May 22 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Wed. May 23 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre

Fri. May 25 Atlanta, GA Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Sat. May 26 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sun. May 27 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Tue. May 29 New York, NY* Madison Square Garden

Wed. May 30 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Fri. Jun 01 Bristow, VA (DC) Jiffy Lube Live

Sat. Jun 02 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium

Sun. Jun 03 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Tue. Jun 05 Boston, MA Xfinity Center

Thu. Jun 07 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre

Fri. Jun 08 Philadelphia, PA BB&T Pavilion

Sat. Jun 09 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Tue. Jun 12 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage

Wed. Jun 13 Detroit, MI* DTE Energy Music Theatre

Fri. Jun 15 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sat. Jun 16 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion

*American Express presale